top of page
  • Margarida

Njaoa

Atualizado: 28 de fev. de 2020


And yet you still haven't left me. I dream of you even when I'm awake. Isn't it weird how a lost friendship can feel so much like a breakup? There are some days you rush through me like a tornado And I miss you So much my eyes get teary. I feel the urge to call you and tell you I need you Back. And forth I continue without picking the phone up I think it's because I know words would fail me. Like a toddler to whom language is still a mystery, I would try to make sense of what I can't yet understand. I keep this void that consumes me inside, for When I try to set it free, I regret it right after words Emancipate my mouth. How can I explain I broke my own heart since it was I that left you? How can I explain I could've fixed it but didn't, not because I was too afraid to try, but because there's absolutely nothing To fix. We're Lost. But are we still breathing Or are we just ghosts trapped on an island of sorrow? Would you understand me if I told you why you hurt me so Or would you see right past it? Are the threads that connect our lives cut or are they just tangled? These questions haunt my dreams and so I see you every other night, so vividly I wake up thinking we're finally O. K.

I know what it feels to have a broken heart, But you were always there to mend mine. Now I'm alone holding it, With no idea where it belongs. I miss you. I miss you. I miss you. Do you miss me too?

25 visualizações0 comentário
bottom of page